Data Privacy Policy
Khemra Nexus mobile application is a messaging application designed for public users as a secure place to connect and communicate. In addition to the messaging feature, Khemra Nexus allows users to manage their personal documents, notes, tasks, agenda and posting any lost/found human/pet/item.
1. User of the Application
Public User: Any user can register for an account by using their valid phone number. Upon registration, a 6-digit PIN code will be sent to the provided phone number as a One-Time Password (OTP).
2. Data Collected by the System
The system stores limited data with user's consent which includes:
A. User Identity Data
- Name: Used as the user's display name on the application.
- Phone Number: Used to identify the user and to receive the OTP PIN Code.
- Profile Image (Optional): To display as a user image.
B. Messaging
When using the messaging feature, Text Messages, Media, and Files are collected and stored on our server.
- Text Message: All text messages are encrypted using end-to-end encryption. Only users in the respective chat room have access to the Message Encryption Key (MEK) to decrypt messages.
- Media and Files: Collected under user consent.
C. Lost and Found
When posting lost or found information, we collect the description, category, date/time, and address (commune, district, and province).
D. Management Features
Using features like Document, Note, Agenda, and Task Management collects descriptions, keywords, files/media, and GPS locations (optional) under user consent.
3. Data Storage & Security
All collected data are stored on our server managed by the Khemra Nexus team, who prioritize data security and data privacy for our users.
4. Data Usage and Sharing
Data manipulation or analysis will be done only for the purpose of providing better service to users.
5. Manage Your Account
Delete Account: Users can request deletion via "Setting/Account/Delete Account". The account will be disabled for 14 days before permanent deletion.
Recover Account: During the 14-day disablement period, a user can re-login at any time to automatically recover the account.
6. Access Permissions
- GPS Location (Optional): Only used in the Agenda feature to define appointment locations.
- Camera: Used for taking profile pictures and sending photos in messages.
- Photos, Media, and Files: Required for uploading profile pictures, sending media in chats, managing documents, posting Lost/Found items, and adding attachments to notes, meetings, or tasks.